# **Essex County Bowling Association 2024 Season**

3<sup>rd</sup> Selection Games 26,27,28,29,30,31,32,33. (Actual Issue). Unbadged 1<sup>st</sup> Game, 2<sup>nd</sup> Game, 3<sup>rd</sup> Game, 4<sup>th</sup> Badge Game \*

# ESSEX v NORFOLK (Game 26)

Venue: Falcon Bowls Club. Channels Drive, Chelmsford.CM3 3FB Tuesday 09<sup>th</sup> July 2024. Start time 2 p.m.

Stephen Chandler 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Stock & Buttsbury	Richard Strauss	Junior Deputy	Geoff Cope 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Prittlewell
John Line	Pitsea	Graham Parker 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Prittlewell	Colin Peters	Frinton
Tony Matthews	Pitsea	Peter Line Grays Town Derek Emms		Wivenhoe	
Dave Starkey	President	Dave King Past President I		Richard Dodd	Past President
Gordon Barrett	Past President	David Gamble 1st	Burnham Hillside	Kevin Brown	Burnham Hillside
Steve Cook	Bocking Alliance	Keith Jones	Group 8 Secretary	Pat Finney	Officer in Charge
Vic Cole	Braintree	Mike Ferris	Financial Examiner	Keith Rojas 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Courtauld Halstead
Ray Vernon	Fairwood	Andy Beatty	Braintree	Dave Comerford	Colchester West End

## ESSEX v NORTHAMPTONSHIRE (Game 27)

Venue: Elsenham Bowls Club. Playing Fields Off Leigh Road, Elsenham. CM22 6BY Thursday 11<sup>th</sup> July 2024. Start time 2p.m.

Paul Jordan 1 <sup>st</sup>	Stansted	Simon Twin 1st	Bocking Alliance	Paul Hyde 1 <sup>st</sup>	Clockhouse
Eric Boltwood	Elsenham	Paul La Plain	Senior Deputy	Steve Mackay	Wanstead Central
Adrian Smart	Bocking Alliance	Bob Prior 2 <sup>nd</sup> Falcon Richard Fribbins 1 <sup>st</sup> O		Clacton	
Dave Starkey	President	Mike Hartshorn Maldon Keith R		Keith Riley	Past President
Mark Cohen	Past President	Sandy Dron	Past President	Steve Watkins 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Buckhurst Hill
Les Crowther *	Goodmayes	Phil Souster 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Upminster	Ian Coalbran	Phoenix
Paul Meckiff	Barley	Paul Gladwell	Falcon	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge
Bob Hillier	Silverthorn	Stuart Meller	Elsenham	Mark Townsend	Silverthorn

#### **ESSEX v BUCKINGHAMSHIRE** (Game 28)

Venue: Falcon Bowls Club. Channels Drive, Chelmsford.CM3 3FB Tuesday 16<sup>th</sup> July 2024. Start time 2p.m.

Richard Strauss Junior Deputy		Tony Ellis	Chairman	Sid Curtis 3rd	Burnham Hillside
Barry Price 1 <sup>st</sup>	Grays Town	Terry Davies	Essex County	Terry Mizen	Secretary
Dave Curtis *	Elm Park	Andy Dawes 3rd	Essex County	Rex Hobbs	Billericay
Dave Starkey President		Chris Bryan	Life Member	Dave Haworth	Aveley
Sandy Dron	Past President	Gordon Barrett	Past President	Mike Bradburn 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Writtle
Vic Graham	Happy Valley	Charles Wheeler	Aveley	Howard Styles	Kings Chase
David Saggers	Haynes Park	Gary Tidd 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Prittlewell	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge
John Stewart	Essex County	David Jarrold	Media Officer	Dave King	Past President

#### ESSEX v ESSEX TOURISTS (Game 29)

Venue: Silver End Bowls Club. Broadway, Silver End, Witham. CM8 3RA Thursday 18<sup>th</sup> July2024. Start time 2p.m.

Peter Hart	Bocking Alliance	Robin Fisher	Danbury	Alan Craft	Harlow	
Chris Powell *	Griffin	Richard Strauss	Junior Deputy	Terry Mizen	Secretary	
Rob Doleman *	Braintree	Roy Parsons Rainham Mark Dovaston 1 <sup>st</sup> St		Stebbing		
Dave Starkey	President	Derek Cook Writtle Grahame Walkings		Grahame Walkingshaw	Woods	
Dave Griggs	Development	Mel March	Larsen	Bob Pooley	Stock & Buttsbury	
Ken Parsons	Rainham	Graham Towers 1st	Thaxted	Pat Finney	Officer in Charge	
Keith Jones	Group 8 Secretary	Phil Mitchell	Great Baddow	Micc Verrells	Harlow	
Ray Bell	Rainham	Ray Everitt	Silver End	Dave Watts	Brightlingsea	

# ESSEX v LONDON PARKS (Game 30)

Venue: South Benfleet & Canvey Bowls Club. Recreation Ground, Brook Road, Benfleet. SS7 5JA Tuesday 23<sup>rd</sup> July 2024. Start time 2p.m.

Nelson Barreto 1st	Woodford	Ted Vidler	Brentwood	Sandy Dron	Past President
Tony Warwick 1 <sup>st</sup>	Rayleigh	Richard Strauss	Junior Deputy	Eric Brown *	Hainault
Derek Sageman	Corringham	Martin Childs	Grays Town	Bill Bateman	Woodford
Dave Starkey	President	Alan Warner	Harold Hill	Dave King	Past President
Dave Griggs	Development	Alan Chapman	GP / Murrayfield	Gordon Barrett	Past President
Craig Herbert 1st	Grays Town	Steve Hayden 1st	Runwell	Steve Webb 1st	Haynes Park
Tim Lowes	Eastwood Park	Alex Mair	Woodford	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge
Chris Bryan	Life Member	Jon Lloyd	Essex County	Dave Jarrold	St Chads

## **ESSEX v LEICESTERSHIRE** (Game 31)

Venue: Braintree Bowls Club. 29-31 Clare Road, Braintree. CM7 2PA Thursday 25<sup>th</sup> July 2024. Start time 2p.m.

Tony Ellis	Chairman	Richard Dalton *	Orford House	Mike Barnard 1st	Writtle
Dave Baxter	Clockhouse	Paul La Plain	Senior Deputy	Roland Saich	Saffron Walden
Kevin Haselgrove *	Writtle	Mike Long Clockhouse Mark Stevensor		Mark Stevenson	Kings Chase
Dave Starkey	President	Malcolm Stark Team Manager		Ken Clarke	Past President
Peter Leatherdale 1st	Arclight	Phil Davies	Writtle	Trevor Baxter	Wivenhoe
Alex Wightman	Life Member	Gary Parratt 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Silverthorn	Pat Finney	Officer in Charge
Cliff Goodwin	Saffron Walden	Chris Flack	Group 6 Secretary	Owen Wallis 1st	Orford House
Ian Norman	Arclight	Brian Stubbings	Life Member	Chris Bryan	Life Member

#### ESSEX v WARWICKSHIRE (Game 32)

Venue: Rugby Thornfield Bowls Club. Bruce Williams Way, Rugby. CV22 5LL Tuesday 30th July 2024. August. Start time 2p.m. (5Rinks)

Rob Kane	Woodford	Richard Strauss	Junior Deputy	Mike Newman	Great Baddow
Gianni Perna 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Wanstead Central	Roger Quinton	Romford	Denis Larkin	Harlow
Dave Starkey	President	Peter Pell	Silverthorn	Richard Dodd	Past President
Keith Riley	Past President	Trevor Hackett	Past President	Dave Jarrold	Media Officer
David Ward	Hainault	Paul Williams *	Great Baddow		
Alex Greenham 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Harlow	Dennis Heavin	Silverthorn		
Tony Lindfield	Romford	Mark Hughes	Lionmede		
Dave King	Past President	John Tully	Officer in Charge		

#### ESSEX v KENT (Game 33)

Aveley

Woodford

Past President

Howard Butcher

Alex Mair

Venue: Tonbridge Bowls Club. Darenth Avenue, Longmead, Tonbridge, Kent. TN10 3JF Thursday 1<sup>st</sup> August 2024. Start time 2p.m.

Brian Walker

Dave Birch

Terry Brown

Eddie Fancourt	Kings Chase	Mark Rose 1 <sup>st</sup>	Rayleigh	Colin Foster	Wanstead Central
Barry Sutton	Kings Chase	Paul La Plain	Senior Deputy	Ayub Patel 1st	Clementswood
Dave Starkey	President	Wally Whitehill	Group 9 Secretary	Ray Patrick	Clemtenswood
John Tully	Officer in Charge	David Jacobi	Group 6 Selector	Keith Riley	Past President
Paul Robinson	Aveley	Mark Cohen	Past President	Alex Lindsay	Grays Town

Trevor Hackett	Past	Presider	nt	Terry	Brown	1	Kings Chase		Dave King			Past	Past President		

Please note: The above list of players is supplied by Group Selectors and is subject to change through non- availability.

Essex County

Kings Chase

Terry Mizen

Bob George

Dave King

Runwell

Wanstead Central

Past President

Secretary